Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Gilbertsville, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2022
Property Manager
Jennifer was wonderful to work with!
Property
Eight of my family rented both cabins 101 and 102 in Sep 2022 for a combination fishing trip and family reunion. Cabins were wonderful - we loved that they opened to the same entry so we could go back and forth easily. They were clean, well kept, and had everything we needed. Jennifer was wonderful to work with; very helpful and responsive. We enjoyed the town of Walker. Jimmy's was a big hit for breakfast and the Piggy BBQ for lunch; and then we got to enjoy the evening meals together in our cabins. We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend others to Bluewater Lodge.
View Property: CABIN 101
Mokena, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2022
Property Manager
Great fall relaxation and fishing trip. Appreciate the beauty of Bluewater and working with Jen She is always very responsive and courteous and goes out of her way to make your stay a memorable one.
Property
Close to town. Clean and our favorite part of leech lake
View Property: CABIN 110
Moorhead, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2022
Property Manager
Jen is the best! So friendly, helpful, prompt, professional and overall joy to work with. So happy we were lucky enough to meet in person :-)
Property
Our entire family loved the property, location, amenities, layout of the cabin and overall everything about our stay. Thanks for a great experience!
View Property: CABIN 108
Ottertail, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Bluewater Lodge is a perfect getaway for our group of old friends to congregate for our annual get together. All of us had a great time and intend on coming back every year!
View Property: CABIN 108
Otsego, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2022
Property Manager
Jen is amazing, always responsive and nice. Excellent service. The young kid that stacked wood and racked our beach did a great job. Your Boat Club was equally wonderful to work with. The manager Andrew was fantastic.
Property
The Beach House is the perfect combo of comfort and wilderness. The views are spectacular, even when its raining. The lake is such a gem and the private beach is superbly kept up. Our kids swim everyday. Bonfires are a must. We will come back every year.
View Property: Beach House 206
Buffalo, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2022
Property Manager
Everyone was great to work with!!
Property
Highly recommend staying at Bluewater Lodge~ perfect place to get away with your loved ones. Very clean, lake is clear, fun lake activities to do, easy pontoon rental, and a really cute town. We will be definitely be back!
View Property: Beach House 205
St Michael, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2022
Property Manager
Jen was very professional and readily available.
Property
Awesome property for rental. Beach is one of the best on the lake.
View Property: Beach House 205
Blaine, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2022
Property Manager
Jen was awesome and on top of things!
Property
One of the best places weve stayed at! We have no complaints . It was better than expected.
View Property: Beach House 206
Chaska, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2022
Property Manager
Everything was very seamless and professional. Check in and out was super simple.
Property
Loved the views, the birds and flowers. Great overall experience. I grew up vacationing on the south shore of Leech Lake. This place felt very special.
View Property: CABIN 106
Coon Rapids, US
Reviewed: Dec 6, 2021
Property Manager
Excellent communication and personable! Good attention to detail if you need anything! Quick response to any questions you have! Jen is great!!
Property
I stayed in cabin 106 for 1 month in November. I loved how it had everything I needed and all the comforts of home.
View Property: CABIN 106
Underwood, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2021
Property Manager
Great location, clean cabins and well stocked! Management easy to work with and get ahold of!
Property
View Property: CABIN 110
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2021
Property Manager
Thank you Jen for allowing us a later check out! The reality of going back to our homes and that girls weekend was over was sad and we Soo will be back!
Property
View Property: CABIN 107
Kansas City , US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2021
Property Manager
Jen was absolutely a fantastic host! I've talked to her several times over the last year since I made the reservation and she was always quick to respond. She was very accommodating and gracious. The other staff I encountered were friendly and helpful.
Property
Loved it and would like to return again for a longer stay!
View Property: CABIN 101
Grand Forks, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2021
Property Manager
Property
We loved our stay! Beautiful place in a great location! Very accommodating and clean! Thank you so much!
View Property: CABIN 107
Bondurant, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2021
Property Manager
Jen was very friendly and helpful and made sure all our needs were met.
Property
We had a wonderful week! The accommodations were amazing, the house was clean,well supplied, and beautifully decorated.
View Property: CABIN 106
Ames, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2021
Property Manager
Jen provided timely response to questions and requests.
Property
I would highly recommend this cabin and Bluewater Lodge.
View Property: CABIN 107
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2021
Property Manager
The office staff were so friendly and accommodating.
Property
Great resort! Had reunion with kids and grandkids and rented three cabins at Bluewater Lodge! The cabins were so clean and comfortable. Recommend this resort very highly.
Lakeville, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2021
Property Manager
Jen was great! Helpful and quick to respond with property info prior to our arrival and very accommodating with recovery of a left behind item!
Property
We had a great 4 day stay for a girls get-away to celebrate our 50th birthdays. The beach house was comfortable and plenty of space for our group of 6 (we wished more could have joined us...there was room!). The beach is BEAUTIFUL!! Very clean/weed free, sandy beach!
View Property: Beach House 206
Minot, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2021
Property Manager
Wonderful and very kind and helpful.
Property
Loved the area, sandy beach, fire pits and the paddle boards and kayaks!
View Property: CABIN 104
LOCKPORT, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2021
Property Manager
Jen was super helpful. She answered all my questions from things to do in town to what the cabin provided. As well as tips on what to pack. She even made sure we would be able to check in early!
Property
Beautiful, peaceful and overall a great place! Can't wait to be back!
View Property: CABIN 105
Prior lake, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2021
Property Manager
Jen was fantastic to work with, communicated very well and helped make our stay enjoyable. She was understanding and responsive which was very appreciated!
Property
Our family rented the beach lodge at Bluewater Lodge for 4 days and were able to use its many amenities which made our stay so fun. The unit we stayed in was clean and well taken care of as well as incredibly functional for our group size of 8 adults and 2 small children. Our stay was wonderful specially because of what this resort had to offer in outdoor activities, functional living spaces, proximity to restaurants and shops and location on the lake. I will recommend this resort to anyone who loves the lake and beautiful places to stay!
View Property: Beach House 205
Bagley, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2021
Property Manager
Property
It is a beautiful little resort with every amenity we needed.
View Property: CABIN 104
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2021
Property Manager
Jen was an amazing host. She was so kind and made sure we had a wonderful stay.
Property
The beach house is the most beautiful and relaxing place I have ever stayed. It was clean and came with everything you could need. I had the best time enjoying the beach right out front of the house and kayaking around the coves. It was so peaceful. I really fell in love with the area.
Blaine, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2021
Property Manager
Loved Jen the first contact with Bluewater. She is very accommodating, a pleasure to work with, and knows the lodging expectations.
Property
We brought 2 families together, from grandparents to grandchildren. It was fun to be together , ability to watch the little ones on the beach. The firepit was amazing. Paddleboards and kayaks were most fun!
View Property: Beach House 205
Little Falls, US
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2021
Property Manager
Jen was AMAZING! Very quick to respond to any questions we had!
Property
Beautiful property! Cabin had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. Cleanliness was top notch! Amenities were great. We loved how peaceful the property was! We will definitely recommend!
View Property: CABIN 107